This glorious new website

So far I have only posted for my participation in the with.in movement, but that is not the only reason I created this site. (By the way, if you haven’t joined the with.in movement, head on over and check out the deets. It is a journey of self discovery, and for those who have the courage to share, you realize that you are not alone.)

Anyway…I’m trying to find my creative self. What that may be, who knows as I am still finding that out. However, I do think I have narrowed it down. I know that I am a creative photographer, but I already have a blog for that. If you want to see some of my photography, please visit my photography blogsite. With ArtsyCre8ive, I will try to focus more on things like my bath and beauty products (soaps and sugar scrubs – I have a page up for my scrubs like sizes, prices and flavors), wearables and props (hats, fascinators, and other crocheted items), and my dabbling in digital scrapbooking. I would like to work more on my scrapbooking as lately I have only worked on it once a year. I might throw some sketching or writing in (obviously writing with the with.in movement). It will be an adventure for me, or at least I’d like to try to make it an adventure. With the with.in movement, I am making one post a week. Hopefully, with all of my ambitiousness to be more creative, I will post more than that. I’ll have to see how well this takes flight.

I am hoping that this also drives me to finish more projects, as I tend to start them, but have so many unfinished knitted and crocheted items laying around. I promised my daughter that I would make her a tiger from Elizabeth Doherty’s book Amigurumi!: Super Happy Crochet Cute. I’ve been working on that for almost 2 years now. And it’s not that it’s a difficult project, it’s just that I haven’t focused on it. I’ve also got one of the wild things from where the wild things are from this pattern I found on Ravelry. (If you are a yarn-a-holic and haven’t found Ravelry, I suggest you go visit today!) I also have a set of Angry Birds that remains unfinished, and I bought those patterns. Again, not that they are difficult because I can knock one out in less than a weekend. I just have to focus.

I am proud to say that I did finish a crochet project for a friend who was expecting. I made her baby girl these. (iPhone picture – I said I was a creative photographer, not an iPhone photographer. LOL) Again, from a pattern found on Ravelry.

Oh and I’d like to get creative in my baking. It’s been a while since I made some cupcakes, but they seem to be what I like best, those and cookies. I’ve become addicted to Pinterest (if you haven’t tried it and need an invite, I’ll get you hooked up – just contact me) and Kevin and Amanda (follow their blog NOW! It’s a MUST!) have some uber yummy looking recipes. Maybe one day I’ll just take some time and try some out.

If you feel like it, leave a comment. It can be words of encouragement, a request for something that I make (that would make me focus focus focus if it was for someone else, right?), or just ramblings.

One thought on “This glorious new website

Leave a Reply

