Bluspiration

So when my lovely computer doesn’t want to behave and stay connected to my work network via my wireless connection, I have to hard wire in using the cable in my husband’s office. Which is not a bad option: quiet, window to the outside, ceiling fan, and the fish tank. The fish tank is quite calming for the most part – watching the fish swim to and fro and frolic with each other, in and out of our manmade currents. I enjoy watching our chubby little puffer fish whiz in and out of the jet stream from the pumps. The only part I don’t like is the sound when I’m on a conference call and have been for at least an hour, and I’ve downed a whole soda or full glass of water. Talk about wishing for an adult diaper (& not one of those they tested on mythbusters – that only holds what eeks out when you sneeze. I mean one like they feature in the Luv’s “Poop There It Is” commercial. If that thing can hold that much cartoon poop, it’s got to be able to hold the contents of a full adult bladder.)

But I digress, as this post was not too talk about poop or the absorbency factor of various diapers. It was meant to share the inspiration being in this room can provide. Currently, Hubster is fighting a bit of an algae issue in the tank, so he has placed it in night mode during the day to discourage growth. The night lights are a wondrous blue. The lights along with the rippling water produce a small techno light effect along the wall. Sometimes it’s mesmerizing. Sometimes it’s calming. It’s a good place to work or to let your mind flow.

The picture below does not do it justice, so please close you eyes, hear the bubbling water & see the blue lights dancing on the walls.

20120723-155813.jpg

Leave a Reply

