Craftiness saves the day

So since I dabble in photography, I do need props to use for shoots. I recently had a family schedule a shoot for a newborn (which I did blog about on my photography site – Verde Photography). Now I have done one other newborn shoot, but it was for a girl and this recent one was for a boy. I needed boy props, and in a hurry. I scoured through my yarn stash and found some boy colors. I searched my pattern links (thank goodness for Ravelry and the wonderful people there who choose to share their patterns with others) and found these. If you see any you like or want to know if I can make any others for you, please let me know and we’ll see what we can work out. Remember, cooler weather is around the corner and I can crochet or knit many different accessories (I prefer crocheting, but do know how to knit, too.)

This one was made from an owl pattern, but Hubster said the eyes looked silly, so I didn’t get them or the ears put in before the shoot. The pattern is by Lauren Brown – Owl Hat


This one is from a very cute pattern by Carrie Piper – Long Tailed Baby Elf Hat


This last one was a simple beanie that I didn’t get to use in the shoot because I forgot to grab it off my side table when I was heading out the door. That’s why it’s always good to pack beforehand.

Leave a Reply

